mnnMoon Girl and Devil Dinosaur

Written by Brandon Montclare, Amy Reeder

Art by Natacha Bustos, Tamra Bonvillain, Travis Lanham

Published by Marvel Comics

I love comics. Let me rephrase that statement. I love good comics. The following is  not a review, per se but rather an endorsement of the Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaurs comic! Let’s talk about the smartest 9 year old in the Marvel universe.

Lunella Lafayette is pre-teen super genius who wants to change the world. She eventually learns the hard way that saving the world requires more than using her brain. Lunella has an inhuman gene inside her and her life gets turned upside down when a red dinosaur is teleported to her present from a prehistoric past. Together they team up as Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur.dddddd.png

The further we go into Lunella’s universe the better it gets. Although I’ve been enjoying the story thus far, ISSUE 10 is definitely something special! Do not worry, I wont spoil it for you! I’ll just say that issue 10 captures the wonder and mystery of looking up to heroes and actually meeting them.Moon-Girl-10-cover

The art is awesome, colorful and vivid. I love the story and particularly enjoy seeing a character that looks like me. I would have loved having something like this growing up. I love Lunella and her inventive brain! More comics like this please!

Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur is a great series for any age. Put it on your birthday, Thanksgiving, Halloween, Christmas or even New Years shopping list.

I wish I had 4 arms so I could give it 4 thumbs up! Two does not seem adequate. So instead I am going to give it a solid 10/10

Leave a Reply

